On Sunday 21st January the annual Bernard O’Reilly memorial competition took place on the Derries, Lisney, Lough Gowna. Ten boats fished, fishing proved to be slow due to all the fresh water. The following is a list of the winners on the day:-

  • 1st. Mick Dalton
  • 2nd. Marty Cosworth
  • 3rd. Kieran Lee
  • 4th. Stephen Lee
Luke Peters, Australia, with one of his pike
Michael Dalton, Ballymore, with a pike
Presentation of prizes
Michael Dalton, Ballymore, Kieran Lee Organiser, Blaine Carberry Longford