Home Other news ESB closes all its fisheries until further notice

ESB closes all its fisheries until further notice


All ESB fisheries are closed until further notice and permit sales have been suspended.

ESB fisheries include

  • River Shannon catchment,
    • Including all fisheries in the Midland Fisheries Group
      • RIVER SUCK and tributaries.
        Lough O’Flynn, Lough Acalla, Hollygrove Lake, Stonehams Lake, Lough Lung, Blacks Lake
      • RIVER INNY and tributaries.
        Lough Sheelin, Lough Owel, Lough Ennel, Lough Derravaragh, Lough Glore, Louh Kinale, Bracklough Lough Patrick, Lough Iron
      • RIVER BROSNA and tributaries.
        Ballinafid Lake, Doolin Pond, McEvoys Lake, Sheever Lake, Slevins Lake, Mount Dalton Lake, Pallas Lake
      • LITTLE BROSNA RIVER and tributaries.
        Camcor River.
      • CAMLIN RIVER and tributaries.
  • River Lee catchment,
  • River Liffey catchment,
  • Erne
  • and Assaroe Lake.

For more information see https://www.esb.ie/acting-responsibly/fisheries-2