Pat O’Shea reports that Dave Jolly is the winner of the latest Light Lines competition help on Cork Harbour. Also, well done to Brendan O’Dwyer in 2nd and Gavin O’Connor who ran him a close 3rd!


Still close at the top of the League with fierce competition between Pat Condon and Pio Enright!


This is Dave’s 2nd competition win in the Light Lines. Have a look at the list of winners of the 34 competitions to date. John Dennehy is top of the leader board with 5 boat wins, followed by Stephen O Neill, Martin Perryman, and Paddy Swan with 3 wins.


Who will be the next winner? Next competition on Sunday 13th March. If you are interested in taking part contact Pat O’Shea via facebook –

Winter League

The next Cork Harbour Winter League is on 28th of February. The competition is heating up now and there are a lot of people in the running for the title of Winter League Champion 2016.

Get your names into Cobh SAC as soon as possible to confirm your place. Anglers who need accommodation can avail of a great rate being offered by the Commodore Hotel.