The first Easter Festival on Lough Muckno concluded on Easter Monday with Philip Jackson continuing his strong showing over the three days to take the spoils with ease. Fishing was tough but as ever the fairest in the land with the outcome determined as usual on the final day. Well done to Philip Jackson on a fine win against some fine opposition and to our runners up

1st Philip Jackson
2nd Mick Smith
3rd Will freeman
4th Rory O Neill

Philip Jackson (centre) wins the first Muckno Easter Festival

Other winners contained in our paying out of daily winners and sections included Andy Moss, Howard Kaye, Barry Rogers, Mick Carr, Pete Jayes, Jim McAllister and Ian Henry – all shared in the fine prize fund of almost €3000 which included significant sponsorship.